Shit Like This

I’m known as a pretty flaky, unreliable, can’t make plans with too far in advance type person because well, my family-life is always coming up with surprises and obligations that I have to put ahead other things. Awesome. So let me tell you a story, a story of this morning.

I woke up at 11:15, a little groggy from staying up the night before, got a call from my momma, telling me that she’s booking plane tickets for her, my father, and my brother to go to Vietnam, because I already told her that I couldn’t go. Fast forward to 12:30, she’s booking tickets for the four of us to take a trip overseas. I leave in two weeks. A little short-notice for a three-week trip with a long plane ride, but c’est la vie with my family.

So that’s the news, I’m going to be gone for three weeks to Vietnam starting the 11th or so. Apparently they have internet there now so that’s good. I’ll be able to continue my blog, working on website and branding, and hopefully complete some other stuff on my list. I’ll be able to read my books on the plane, it’ll be great.

What I’m looking forward to is the food. Real, authentic Vietnamese from my grandmama, the streets, the restaurants. Waking up in the morning, going out to the street and buying banh mi nem nuong from the man for 700$ (vietnam dollars of course). Pho on the corner, dried squid and giant seafood on the island of Cat Ba. It’s going to be great. And of course, there will be pictures.

Fa Nah Nah will be in Vietnam at the same time as me so we will have some crazy adventures with the ghetto locals of Hai Phong and the village. Bahahha.

This picture may be from google, but I’ll get some of my own soon enough!

So, that’s news. I went to the library the other day to get some books and while I was there, I always like to go to their book sale section because they have some really nice deals, if you can find the book you’re looking for. I had been thinking about getting a book on using Dreamweaver (to learn some web basics) from the “Visual Quickstart” series, so I thought I’d try my luck in the computer section and lo and behold. They had it.

Image #666 in my photo roll right now. Uh oh, is this a sign?

It’s too bad it’s Dreamweaver 3 though. I figure, even if it’s 10 years behind, there’s bound to be some good stuff in there that can be transferred to the CS5 version? Good enough! And at the low low price of one dollar, I think I can afford to give it a try.

One thought on “Shit Like This

  1. Yay fun trip to Vietnam

    Don’t forget about the most awesome person in the worl :P
    Name starts with an E and ryhmes with Jervin

    $1 was pretty steep should have tried to haggle to .50

Leave a Reply

