The Yellow Stairwell

So, my school has these many painted stairwells that go all the way up each floor. Each stairwell is painted in different colours, and they encourage you to leave your own imprint on the walls. In an art school, this makes for some seriously great art to look at when you go up and down to get to your classes.

Because I’m in the design stream, my classes are all on the fifth and sixth floor, so I take the express elevator everyday, but when I do have to travel between those floors, I like to take the yellow stairwell, and it is a sight to see.

 

Just some paint splatters. As you can see, it's very yellow.

 

The yellow stairwell.

One thought on “The Yellow Stairwell

Leave a Reply

